Psalms and Pstuff

Matt Retz

Psalms & Pstuff

mattretz-admin
This is where I post Psalm settings for use by Petrus and Rock of Faith. Of course anyone else who wants to use them is also welcome.
RssIcon

Psalm 146: Praise the Lord My Soul for Sunday, September 26, 2010

by Matt Retz on Sunday, September 19, 2010 9:07 PM

Praise the Lord, my soul!

The fatherless and the widow he sustains,
but the way of the wicked he thwarts.
The LORD shall reign forever;
your God, O Zion, through all generations. Alleluia.

Psalm 113: Praise the Lord Who Lifts Up the Poor - Lead Sheet

by Matt Retz on Tuesday, September 14, 2010 10:25 PM

Well, to paraphrase a famous saying, demos aren't finished they're just abandoned.  At least for now the demo is what it is.  Maybe someday I'll add guitar and B3 to it but for now, it gets the point accross.  I did finish the transcription though so here's the lead sheet.  See you Sunday.

Psalm 113: Praise the Lord Who Lifts Up the Poor for Sunday, September 19

by Matt Retz on Monday, September 13, 2010 10:27 PM

Praise the Lord who lifts up the poor

Praise, you servants of the LORD,
praise the name of the LORD.
Blessed be the name of the LORD
both now and forever.

GTD - How I manage Pstuff

by Matt Retz on Thursday, September 9, 2010 11:00 PM

Getting Things Done - Maybe it should be GPD?

NEW Psalms & Pstuff....

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, September 8, 2010 10:05 PM

Now with more Pstuff!

Psalm 51: I Will Rise for Sunday, September 12

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, September 8, 2010 10:14 AM

Felt obligated to recut the lead vocal on this.  Maybe next time around I'll transcribe the last 2 verses too.  :-)  In any case, here's the demo and the lead sheet.  See you Sunday!

Psalm 68: God In Your Goodness for Sunday, August 29, 2010

by Matt Retz on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 11:12 PM

 

Thanks to my beautiful wife for lending her beautiful voice to the demo.  Here's the lead sheet.  See you Sunday.

 

Peace,

Matt

Psalm 117: Go Out to All the World for Sunday, August 22, 2010

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, August 18, 2010 10:47 PM

Go Ye Out is also based on this Psalm and is a great setting but this one is verbatum so feel free to use it if that is important to you.  Here's the demo and the lead sheet.

 

Peace,

Matt

Psalm 33: Blessed the People - for Sunday 07/08/10

by Matt Retz on Monday, August 2, 2010 8:16 AM

Really like this one.  See you sunday!

demo

lead sheet

He Who Does Justice - Psalm 15 for Sunday, July 18

by Matt Retz on Monday, July 5, 2010 11:39 AM

Here's the demo and the lead sheet.  See you at Mass!

Copyright © 2013, Matt Retz. All Rights Reserved.