Psalms and Pstuff

Matt Retz

Psalms & Pstuff

mattretz-admin
This is where I post Psalm settings for use by Petrus and Rock of Faith. Of course anyone else who wants to use them is also welcome.
RssIcon

Psalm 62: Rest In God Alone, My Soul for Sunday, February 27, 2011

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 2:02 PM

Rest in God alone, my soul.
Only in God is my soul at rest;
from him comes my salvation.
He only is my rock and my salvation,
my stronghold; I shall not be disturbed.

Psalm 119: Blessed Are They Who Follow the Law of the Lord for Sunday, February 13, 2011

by Matt Retz on Monday, February 7, 2011 10:21 PM

Blessed are they who follow the law of the Lord!
Blessed are they whose way is blameless,
who walk in the law of the LORD.
Blessed are they who observe his decrees,
who seek him with all their heart.

Psalm 112: The Just Man is a Light for Sunday, February 6, 2011

by Matt Retz on Tuesday, February 1, 2011 10:30 PM

The just man is a light in darkness to the upright.
Light shines through the darkness for the upright;
he is gracious and merciful and just.
Well for the man who is gracious and lends,
who conducts his affairs with justice.

Psalm 143: Blessed Are the Poor in Spirit for Sunday, January 30, 2011

by Matt Retz on Sunday, January 23, 2011 7:20 PM

Blessed are the poor in spirit; the kingdom of heaven is theirs!
The LORD keeps faith forever,
secures justice for the oppressed,
gives food to the hungry.
The LORD sets captives free.

Psalm 29: The Lord Will Bless His People for Sunday, January 9, 2011

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, January 5, 2011 8:10 AM

The Lord will bless his people with peace.
Give to the LORD, you sons of God,
give to the LORD glory and praise,
Give to the LORD the glory due his name;
adore the LORD in holy attire.

Psalm 89: Forever I Will Sing for Christmas Eve Vigil 2010

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 3:34 PM

For ever I will sing the goodness of the Lord
I have made a covenant with my chosen one,
I have sworn to David my servant:
Forever will I confirm your posterity
and establish your throne for all generations.

Psalm 24: Let the Lord Enter for Sunday, December 19, 2010

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, December 8, 2010 5:27 PM

Let the Lord enter; he is king of glory
The LORD’s are the earth and its fullness;
the world and those who dwell in it.
For he founded it upon the seas
and established it upon the rivers.

Psalm 146: Lord, Come and Save Us for Sunday, December 12, 2010

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, December 8, 2010 5:18 PM

Lord, come and save us
The LORD God keeps faith forever,
secures justice for the oppressed,
gives food to the hungry.
The LORD sets captives free.

O Come O Come Emmanuel

by Matt Retz on Monday, November 22, 2010 12:17 PM

O come, O come, Emmanuel
And ransom captive Israel
That mourns in lonely exile here
Until the Son of God appear
Rejoice! Rejoice! Emmanuel
Shall come to thee, O Israel.

Psalm 98: The Lord Comes to Rule the Earth with Justice - for Sunday, November 14, 2010

by Matt Retz on Thursday, November 11, 2010 6:47 PM

The Lord comes to rule the earth with justice
Sing praise to the LORD with the harp,
with the harp and melodious song.
With trumpets and the sound of the horn
sing joyfully before the King, the LORD
 

Copyright © 2013, Matt Retz. All Rights Reserved.