Psalms and Pstuff

Matt Retz

Psalms & Pstuff

mattretz-admin
This is where I post Psalm settings for use by Petrus and Rock of Faith. Of course anyone else who wants to use them is also welcome.
RssIcon

Christians to the Paschal Victim

by Matt Retz on Friday, April 22, 2011 11:24 AM

Easter Sequence

Christians to the Paschal victim, offer up your thankful praises!

Psalm 33: Lord, Let Your Mercy Be On Us for March 20, 2011, the Second Sunday of Lent

by Matt Retz on Monday, March 14, 2011 7:20 AM

Lord, let your mercy be on us, as we place our trust in you.
Upright is the word of the LORD,
and all his works are trustworthy.
He loves justice and right;
of the kindness of the LORD the earth is full.

Lenten Gospel Acclamations

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, March 9, 2011 9:07 PM

Here is the lead sheet for and demos of each week.

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Psalm 31: Lord Be My Rock of Safety for Sunday, March 6, 2011

by Matt Retz on Monday, February 28, 2011 10:31 PM

Lord, be my rock of safety.
In you, O LORD, I take refuge;
let me never be put to shame.
In your justice rescue me,
incline your ear to me,
make haste to deliver me!

Psalm 62: Rest In God Alone, My Soul for Sunday, February 27, 2011

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 2:02 PM

Rest in God alone, my soul.
Only in God is my soul at rest;
from him comes my salvation.
He only is my rock and my salvation,
my stronghold; I shall not be disturbed.

Psalm 119: Blessed Are They Who Follow the Law of the Lord for Sunday, February 13, 2011

by Matt Retz on Monday, February 7, 2011 10:21 PM

Blessed are they who follow the law of the Lord!
Blessed are they whose way is blameless,
who walk in the law of the LORD.
Blessed are they who observe his decrees,
who seek him with all their heart.

Psalm 112: The Just Man is a Light for Sunday, February 6, 2011

by Matt Retz on Tuesday, February 1, 2011 10:30 PM

The just man is a light in darkness to the upright.
Light shines through the darkness for the upright;
he is gracious and merciful and just.
Well for the man who is gracious and lends,
who conducts his affairs with justice.

Psalm 143: Blessed Are the Poor in Spirit for Sunday, January 30, 2011

by Matt Retz on Sunday, January 23, 2011 7:20 PM

Blessed are the poor in spirit; the kingdom of heaven is theirs!
The LORD keeps faith forever,
secures justice for the oppressed,
gives food to the hungry.
The LORD sets captives free.

Psalm 29: The Lord Will Bless His People for Sunday, January 9, 2011

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, January 5, 2011 8:10 AM

The Lord will bless his people with peace.
Give to the LORD, you sons of God,
give to the LORD glory and praise,
Give to the LORD the glory due his name;
adore the LORD in holy attire.

Copyright © 2013, Matt Retz. All Rights Reserved.