Psalms and Pstuff

Matt Retz

Psalms & Pstuff

Psalm 98: The Lord Has Revealed to the Nations His Saving Power for Sunday, 05/10/15

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, May 6, 2015 4:03 AM
The Lord has revealed to the nations his saving power
Sing to the LORD a new song,
for he has done wondrous deeds;
His right hand has won victory for him,
his holy arm.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 78: Do Not Forget the Works of the Lord for Sunday, September 14, 2014

by Matt Retz on Friday, September 12, 2014 7:17 AM
Do not forget the works of the Lord!
Hearken, my people, to my teaching;
incline your ears to the words of my mouth.
I will open my mouth in a parable,
I will utter mysteries from of old.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 33: "Lord Let Your Mercy Be On Us" for Sunday, March 16, 2014

by Matt Retz on Tuesday, March 11, 2014 10:42 AM
Lord, let your mercy be on us, as we place our trust in you.

Upright is the word of the LORD,

and all his works are trustworthy.

He loves justice and right;

of the kindness of the LORD the earth is full.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 62: "Rest in God Alone, My Soul" for Sunday, March 2, 2014

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, February 26, 2014 1:28 PM
Rest in God alone, my soul.
Only in God is my soul at rest;
from him comes my salvation.
He only is my rock and my salvation,
my stronghold; I shall not be disturbed at all.


Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 119: "Blessed are they who follow the law of the Lord" for Sunday, 02/16/14

by Matt Retz on Thursday, February 13, 2014 11:16 AM

Blessed are they who follow the law of the Lord!
Blessed are they whose way is blameless,
who walk in the law of the LORD.
Blessed are they who observe his decrees,
who seek him with all their heart.

Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 24: "Who Is This King of Glory? It Is the Lord!" for Sunday, 2/2/14

by Matt Retz on Tuesday, January 28, 2014 1:16 PM

Who is this king of glory? It is the Lord!

Lift up, O gates, your lintels;

reach up, you ancient portals,

that the king of glory may come in!

Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 24: "Let the Lord Enter" for Sunday, 12/22/13

by Matt Retz on Sunday, December 15, 2013 10:09 PM
Let the Lord enter; he is king of glory
The LORD’s are the earth and its fullness;
the world and those who dwell in it.
For he founded it upon the seas
and established it upon the rivers.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 98: "The Lord Comes to Rule the Earth" for Sunday, 11/17/13

by Matt Retz on Thursday, November 14, 2013 5:52 PM
The Lord comes to rule the earth with justice.
Sing praise to the LORD with the harp,
with the harp and melodious song.
With trumpets and the sound of the horn
sing joyfully before the King, the LORD.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 17: "Lord, When Your Glory Appears" for Sunday, November 10, 2013

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, November 6, 2013 11:03 AM
Lord, when your glory appears, my joy will be full.
Hear, O LORD, a just suit;
attend to my outcry;
hearken to my prayer from lips without deceit.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 121: Our Help Is From the Lord for Sunday, October 20, 2013

by Matt Retz on Tuesday, October 15, 2013 6:38 AM
Our help is from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.
I lift up my eyes toward the mountains;
whence shall help come to me?
My help is from the LORD,
who made heaven and earth.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Copyright © 2013, Matt Retz. All Rights Reserved.