Psalms and Pstuff

Matt Retz

Psalms & Pstuff

Psalm 128: May the Lord Bless Us for Sunday, October 7, 2018

by Matt Retz on Monday, October 1, 2018 3:10 AM
May the Lord bless us all the days of our lives.
Blessed are you who fear the LORD,
who walk in his ways!
For you shall eat the fruit of your handiwork;
blessed shall you be, and favored.
Psalms & Pstuff
Psalms

Psalm 19: The Precepts of the Lord Give Joy to the Heart for Sunday, September 30, 2018

by Matt Retz on Monday, September 24, 2018 6:22 AM
The precepts of the Lord give joy to the heart.
The law of the LORD is perfect,
refreshing the soul;
the decree of the LORD is trustworthy,
giving wisdom to the simple.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 116: I Will Walk Before the Lord in the Land of the Living for Sunday, September 16, 2018

by Matt Retz on Monday, September 10, 2018 8:06 AM
I will walk before the Lord, in the land of the living.
I love the LORD because he has heard
my voice in supplication,
Because he has inclined his ear to me
the day I called.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 146: Praise the Lord, My Soul for Sunday, September 9, 2018

by Matt Retz on Monday, September 3, 2018 7:50 AM
Praise the Lord, my soul!
The Lord keeps faith forever,
secures justice for the oppressed,
gives food to the hungry.
The LORD sets captives free.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 78: The Lord Gave Them Bread From Heaven for Sunday, 08/05/2018

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, August 1, 2018 9:29 AM
The Lord gave them bread from heaven.
What we have heard and know,
and what our fathers have declared to us,
We will declare to the generation to come
the glorious deeds of the LORD and his strength
and the wonders that he wrought.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 145: The Hand of the Lord Feeds Us for Sunday, July 29, 2018

by Matt Retz on Monday, July 23, 2018 9:00 AM
The hand of the Lord feeds us; he answers all our needs.
The eyes of all look hopefully to you,
and you give them their food in due season;
you open your hand
and satisfy the desire of every living thing.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 123: Our Eyes Are Fixed for Sunday, July 8, 2018

by Matt Retz on Monday, July 2, 2018 9:45 AM
Our eyes are fixed on the Lord, pleading for his mercy.
To you I lift up my eyes
who are enthroned in heaven --
As the eyes of servants
are on the hands of their masters.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 30: I Will Praise You, Lord, for Sunday, July 1, 2018

by Matt Retz on Monday, June 25, 2018 6:59 AM
I will praise you, Lord, for you have rescued me.
I will extol you, O LORD, for you drew me clear
and did not let my enemies rejoice over me.
O LORD, you brought me up from the netherworld;
you preserved me from among those going down into the pit.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 139: I Praise You, For I Am Wonderfully Made, for Sunday, June 24, 2018 - The Nativity of Saint John the Baptist

by Matt Retz on Monday, June 18, 2018 10:59 AM
I praise you, for I am wonderfully made.
O LORD, you have probed me, you know me:
you know when I sit and when I stand;
you understand my thoughts from afar.
My journeys and my rest you scrutinize,
with all my ways you are familiar.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Psalm 98: The Lord Has Revealed to the Nations His Saving Power for Sunday, 05/10/15

by Matt Retz on Wednesday, May 6, 2015 4:03 AM
The Lord has revealed to the nations his saving power
Sing to the LORD a new song,
for he has done wondrous deeds;
His right hand has won victory for him,
his holy arm.
Psalms & Pstuff
Music
Psalms

Copyright © 2013, Matt Retz. All Rights Reserved.